Local Preliminaries
Local Pageant Resources
Miss Kentucky 2015
2016 Miss Kentucky Contestants
2015 Cash Scholarships
2014 In-Kind Scholarships
2014 Awards
Forever Miss Kentucky Titleholders
Judges List
Contestant Info
Latest News & Updates
Contact Information
Miss Kentucky's Outstanding Teen
Bluegrass Princess Program
MKOT Princess Program
Children's Miracle Network Hospitals
Miss Kentucky Alumni Association
2016 Miss Kentucky Gala & Orientation Luncheon

Miss Kentucky Top 5 finalists

Here is where you can take the first step to becoming Miss Kentucky by entering one of the local scholarship pageants held throughout the year across the state.  Please check back frequently for updates. 
Links to pageant locations are provided when available, otherwise location addresses are given to assist those interested in attending and the show times are posted.  Contestants will need to check with directors for rehearsal and interview times.  Information will be added when it has been provided and okayed by the state director.  Names of the 2017 titleholders will be added once verified with regional or local directors.
 For additional contestant information regarding eligibility and participation qualifications and Children's Miracle Network fundraising requirements please visit the Contestant Information section of this website.  If you are interested in directing a local preliminary contact Justin Rains at

***Directors and Contestants should be aware that the talent time limit is 90 seconds***
***Directors and Contestants should also be aware that contestants who have competed at Miss Kentucky or Miss Kentucky's Outstanding Teen cannot enter the same local pageant the following year in order to win a different title within that local organization (this includes teens moving up to the miss division).  Contestants must wait a year before representing the same local organization at the state level in teen and/or miss.***
***Any contestant who will turn 25 on or before December 31, 2017 is not eligible to compete for Miss Kentucky 2017***


Miss Ashland Area Scholarship Organization

Raceland High School Cultural Arts Center
(600 Ram Drive, Raceland)
Executive Director: Lee Gibbs
109 Stoneybrooke Drive
Ashland, KY  41101
606-831-3172 (H)
606-325-7891 (W)
(Open Statewide)



Miss Black U of L Scholarship Organization

Middleton Auditorium
(Strickler Hall Room 101, 2010 S Avery Court, Louisville)
Executive Director: Kendra Ford
1102 Winners Circle #14
Louisville, KY 40242
(Open to all University of Louisville students)


Miss Bowling Green / Miss Mammoth Cave Area / Miss Western Kentucky Scholarship Organization
October 1, 2016
Application deadline: September 24, 2016
(Hilltop Drive - Bowling Green)
Director: Regina Webb
1250 Westen Street
Bowling Green, KY  42104

(Open Statewide)



Miss Danville / Miss Heart of Kentucky / Miss Pride of Boyle County Scholarship Organization

Gravely Hall, Danville High School
(203 E Lexington Avenue)
Director: Susan Smith Parks
306 E First Street
Perryville, KY  40468
(859) 332-0049 (home)
(859) 319-8427 (cell)
(Two Titles Open Statewide / One Title Closed to Danville and Boyle County High School students)



Miss Grayson / Miss Heart of the Parks Scholarship Organization

East Carter High School - Grayson
(405 Hitchins Road)
Director: Deirdre Shufflebarger
532 Hillview Street
Grayson KY 41143
606-474-7565 (H)
606-923-0852 (W)
(Closed to Carter, Boyd, Elliott, Greenup, Lawrence, Lewis & Rowan Counties / Open Statewide)



Miss Horse Capital of the World / Miss Tops In Lexington Scholarship Organization

(450 W Reynolds Road, Lexington)
Director: Lisa Fath 
3964 Boston Road
Lexington, KY 40514
859-321-3600 (Lisa)
(Open Statewide)


Miss Jefferson County / Miss Belle of Louisville Scholarship Organization
October 8, 2016
Conrad Bachman Auditorium
Valley Traditional High School
(10200 Dixie Highway - Louisville)
Director:  Pamela Bratcher
Assistant Director: Sarah Wise
PO Box 58145
Louisville, KY  40268
502-386-4479 (Pam)
502-303-2982 (Sarah)
(Open Statewide)


Miss Magoffin County Scholarship Organization

(239 S Church Street, Salyersville)
Director: Jincy Bailey
217 Kelly Branch Road
Salyersville KY 41465
606-349-1113 (Home)
606-496-7304 (Cell)
606-884-7926 (Work)

(Closed to Magoffin, Floyd, Morgan, Johnson & Breathitt Counties)



Miss McCrearyFest Scholarship Organization

McCreary Central High School Auditorium
(400 Raider Way, Stearns)
Director: Shelley Gilreath
PO Box 245

Whitley City,  KY 42653
(Open Statewide)



Miss Monticello Scholarship Organization

(2 Kenny Davis Boulevard, Monticello)
Director: Joey Neal
151 Bowlin Rd

Monticello KY 42633
606-348-0991 (Home)
606-348-6691 (Work)
(Open Statewide)
*includes Outstanding Teen division open statewide


Miss Northern Kentucky Scholarship Organization

Farish Auditorium - Downtown Lexington Public Library
(140 E Main Street)
Executive Director: Heath Green
Assistant Director: Lisa Fath

897 Henderson Drive 
Lexington, KY 40515
(859) 613-1204 (Heath)
 (859) 321-3600 (Lisa)
(Miss Only, Open Statewide)


Miss Ohio Valley / Miss Metro Louisville / Miss Derby City Scholarship Organization

Hyatt Regency Downtown Louisville
(311 S 4th Street)
Director: Stephanie Warren
PO Box 395
La Grange, KY 40031
(Open Statewide)


Miss Somerset Community College Scholarship Organization

(2292 S US Hwy 27, Somerset)
Director: Ron Meade
808 Monticello Street
Somerset, KY  42501
(Closed to current SCC students and alumnae who have completed a minimum of 6 credit hours, including online courses, and high school seniors in Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Lincoln, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Wayne & Whitley counties)


Miss University of Kentucky / Miss Lexington / Miss Fayette County Scholarship Organization
(Corner of Rose & Euclid, Lexington)
Directors: Seth Richardson & Aleigh Oney-Zimmerman
1410 Audubon Avenue
Lexington, KY  40503
859-619-5735 (Seth)
606-831-9771 (Aleigh)
(Closed to current University of Kentucky students / Open Statewide)


Miss University of Louisville / Miss Cardinal Country Scholarship Organization

(2100 S Floyd Street, Louisville)
Directors: Jeanine Triplett & Trudy Wheeler
7203 Limestone Court
Crestwood, KY  40014
502-241-5273 (Jeanine home)
502-671-2021 (Jeanine work)
502-693-3206 (Jeanine cell)
502-899-7502 (Trudy home)
502-819-1595 (Trudy cell)
(Closed to University of Louisville part-time/full time/graduate students and alumnae)


For more information about the Miss Kentucky Scholarship Organization please contact us at:

Miss Kentucky Scholarship Pageant
Attention: Justin Rains, Executive Director
251 Chippen Dale Circle #1133
Lexington, KY  40517
Phone: (859) 420-6193

Visit the official Miss America website: